ABN: 39 143 122 923

MINUTES OF THE FORTIETH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE VICTORIAN MASTERS SQUASH ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED HELD ON THURSDAY 26 NOVEMBER 2020 VIA ZOOM COMMENCING AT 7.30PM

1. ATTENDANCE & APOLOGIES

Committee

Allison Douglas, Clara Edney, Mike Edney, Louis Morsch (Chairman), Darren O'Neill, Pam Park, Michelle Rowles (Secretary), Lynette Woodyard

Members:

Terry Barlow, Peter Bassett, Frank Bugeja, Barry Durham, John Drummond, Steve Franklin, David Hayes, Phil Howe, Wali Linhart, John Link, Biddy McFarlane, Gary McPyke, Aldo Montalto, Jillian Morsch, Janine Mossop, Stephen Murray, Stephen Russell, Judy Simmons, Shane Thorpe, Mark Thurkle, Phillip Warren, Linda Wing, Peter Wright, Warwick Wright

Apologies

Janine Eedy, Kevin Hiney, Helena Morgan

2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM

Proposed Pam Park, seconded Allison Douglas to accept last year's AGM Minutes.
RESOLVED that the Minutes of the Thirty Ninth Annual General Meeting held on Sunday,
25 August 2019 as circulated to the meeting, be accepted as a correct record.
Carried

3. PRESIDENT'S REPORT – Louis Morsch

The President's report was circulated to the meeting and Louis Morsch spoke to his report.

Proposed Lynette Woodyard, seconded Shane Thorpe that the President's report be accepted.

RESOLVED that the President's Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

4. TREASURER'S REPORT – Clara Edney

The Association's Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss Statement as at 30 June 2020 were circulated to the meeting and Clara Edney spoke to her report.

Proposed Phillip Warren, seconded Biddy McFarlane that the Treasurer's report be accepted.

RESOLVED that the Association's Statement of Financial Position and Profit and Loss Statement for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

5. PENNANT DIRECTOR'S REPORT – Mike Edney

The Pennant Director's report was circulated to the meeting and Mike Edney spoke to her report.

Proposed Phillip Warren seconded Lynette Woodyard that the Pennant Director's report be accepted.

RESOLVED that the Pennant Director's Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

6. TOURNAMENT DIRECTOR'S REPORT – Darren O'Neill

The Tournament Director's report was circulated to the meeting and Darren O'Neill spoke to his report.

Proposed Peter Bassett, seconded Steve Franklin that the Tournament Director's report be accepted.

RESOLVED that the Tournament Director's Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

7. NEWSLETTER EDITOR'S REPORT – Lynette Woodyard

The Newsletter Editor's report was circulated to the meeting and Lynette Woodyard spoke to her report.

Proposed Aldo Montalto, seconded Linda Wing that the Newsletter Editor's report be accepted.

RESOLVED that the Newsletter Editor's Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

8. MEMBERSHIP REPORT – Pam Park

The Membership report was circulated to the meeting and Pam Park spoke to her report. Proposed Jillian Morsch, seconded Wali Linhart that the Membership report be accepted. RESOLVED that the Membership Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

9. WEBSITE REPORT – Michelle Rowles

The Website report was circulated to the meeting and Michelle Rowles spoke to her report.

Proposed Shane Thorpe and Phil Howe that the Website report be accepted. RESOLVED that the Website Report for 2019/20, as circulated, be accepted.

10. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE

The Secretary, Michelle Rowles, advised that the following nominations for Committee Members were received.

President Louis Morsch

nominated by Darren O'Neill, seconded by Michelle Rowles.

No other nominations – Louis Morsch elected.

ABN: 39 143 122 923

Vice Presidents (2)

Female Allison Douglas

nominated by Michelle Rowles, seconded by Darren O'Neill

No other nominations – Allison Douglas elected.

Male Mike Edney

nominated by Louis Morsch, seconded by Michelle Rowles

No other nominations – Mike Edney elected.

Treasurer Clara Edney

nominated by Mike Edney, seconded by Michelle Rowles

No other nominations - Clara Edney elected.

Secretary Michelle Rowles

nominated by Darren O'Neill, seconded by Lynette Woodyard

No other nominations - Michelle Rowles elected.

Pennant Director Mike Edney

nominated by Michelle Rowles, seconded by Louis Morsh

No other nominations – Mike Edney elected.

Tournament Director Darren O'Neill

nominated by Michelle Rowles, seconded by Pam Park

No other nominations – Darren O'Neill elected.

Committee Members (5)

1. Steve Franklin

nominated by Louis Morsch, seconded by Michelle Rowles

2. Janine Mossop

nominated by Louis Morsch, seconded by Michelle Rowles

3. Pam Park

nominated by Mike Edney, seconded by Louis Morsch

4. Lynette Woodyard

nominated by Michelle Rowles, seconded by Darren O'Neill

The Secretary declared the following people elected for 2020/21:

President Louis Morsch

Vice Presidents Allison Douglas/Mike Edney

Treasurer Clara Edney
Secretary Michelle Rowles
Pennant Director Mike Edney
Tournament Director Darren O'Neill

Committee Steve Franklin, Janine Mossop, Pam Park & Lynette

Woodyard

Proposed Jillian Morsch seconded Aldo Montalto, that the Committee as elected, be accepted.

RESOLVED that the elected Committee for 2020/21, be accepted.

11. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Proposed Clara Edney, seconded John Drummond that Stephen Eedy of Eddy Partners be appointed as the Auditor for the 2010/21 Financial Year be accepted.

12. MEMBER SUBSCRIPTIONS

The Membership Fee is currently \$25 per year. Due to COVID-19, memberships will be extended by one year at no cost.

Proposed Michelle Rowles, seconded Peter Bassett that the VMSA membership subscriptions remain the same and financial memberships current as at 1 January 2020 be extended by on year.

RESOLVED that VMSA Membership Subscriptions remain at \$25 per member with a rolling expiry date (when membership paid will expire twelve months later) and financial memberships current as at 1 January 2020 be extended by one year.

13. LIFE MEMBERSHIP

There are no Life Membership nominations.

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the Fortieth Annual General Meeting of the VMSA Incorporated closed at 8.25pm and convened the Delegates present for a General Meeting of the Association.

ABN: 39 143 122 923

MINUTES OF THE GENERAL MEETING OF THE VICTORIAN MASTERS SQUASH ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED HELD ON THURSDAY 26 NOVEMBER 2020 VIA ZOOM COMMENCING AT 8.25PM

- 1. The President declared the General Meeting open at 8.25pm.
- 2. The President acknowledged the Life Members who were present.
- 3. The President welcomed the new Committee Members, Steve Franklin and Janine Mossop.
- **4.** The President acknowledged and thanked Jillian Morsch for her many years of service on the Pennant Committee, including the role of Pennant Director and also as Event Director of the Masters Junior Tournament.
- **5.** The President thanked Wali Linhart and Terry Barlow for their continued support of the VMSA. It is much appreciated.
- **6.** The President thanked and acknowledged the support of our other sponsors including Steve and Lisa Walton, Max Smith, Phil Howe and Darren O'Neill.
- 7. Mr Wright acknowledged the passing of Bryan Bird and Dave Donelly.
- **8.** The recent passing of Judy Fitzgerald, Carlo Di Tondo, Ross Barnden and Dave Fuller were acknowledged.
- 9. The President wished everyone a Merry Xmas and look forward to seeing you all again

There being no further business, the President declared the meeting closed at 8.40pm and thanked everyone for their attendance.